The Teardrop

I wondered what went wrong? Was it my fabricated soul or was it their fabricated lies. What went wrong? Everything was just so fine. Now suddenly it’s raining in the bright daylight. I am hoping to see a rainbow but I see none. Maybe the problem is there with my own eyes. I see everything as crystal clear but that’s where the problem lies. Nothing is crystal and everything is foggy. It is just my eyes that betrayed me. And suddenly I cried. My black teardrops seeping through their lies. Dazed I walk in the rain but my tears refuse to camouflage. My black teardrops betray me alas. 

Leave a Reply

